Oklahoma Chapter of Women in Lodging (OKWIL)

The Oklahoma Chapter of Women in Lodging (OKWIL) is a joint initiative between the American Hotel & Lodging Association and Oklahoma Hotel & Lodging Association. This industry-wide forum is for Oklahomas female hospitality professionals and offers an opportunity to connect with top professionals and gain career momentum. OKWIL is open to males and female members of OH&LA. The key focus for OKWIL is the professional development of women in lodging through quality education and solutions to some of the challenges that women face in today's workplace. Whether it be removing barriers or best practices, WIL and OKWIL is the place to engage on the next level! Its also a place to explore womens role in advocacy and getting engaged and involved in the role of government. 

If that is not enough, OKWIL members are committed to giving back to Oklahoma's community through its Community Outreach programming and the great work our members to do servicing all types of organizations in the community. Be it homelessness, fighting hunger or supporting battered and abused women and children, OKWIL members give of their time and resources. 

OKWIL is a community open to all members designed to ensure women have the same professional opportunities as their male counterparts.
With two-thirds of all hospitality management positions held by men, this segment is in need of everyones attention. OKWIL membership gives you prime access to high-powered women who empower women. For questions, contact Theresa Martin at 405-942-6462.

AH&LA Enrollment

With more than 2,000 members strong, AH&LA's WIL membership is free to all women employed at an AH&LA Partner State Association member lodging property, regardless of your position within the company.

Current Officers

Two-Year Terms

Chair: Micha Krodel, Colcord Hotel, OKC            
Vice Chair: Tanna Vu, Best Western Plus, Weatherford
Exec VP: Patti Colley, Oklahoma Hotel & Lodging Association

Current Council Members

One-Year Terms

Sherri Banister, Hilton Garden Inn Conference Center, Edmond
Amber Beutler, NCED Conference Center & Hotel, Norman
Christi Chambers, Hilton Garden Inn, Lawton/Ft. Sill           
Kristin Hall, Fairfield Inn Downtown, Tulsa           
Cheryl Jackson, Skirvin Hilton, OKC
Leslie Johnson, Coury Hospitality, OKC       
Mackenzie Plank, Skirvin Hilton Hotel, OKC